Appeal Board (ASCAB) Members

The Advertising Standards Complaints Appeal Board (ASCAB ) is a three member Board.

Nanette Moreau (Chairperson, Public Member)

Nanette is a qualified lawyer and mediator. Until her retirement in February 2020, she was Commissioner and Chief Executive of Utilities Disputes (an independent dispute resolution scheme for utility complaints including electricity, gas water and broadband. She joined the Advertising Standards Authority Appeal Board in April 2020.

Susan Taylor (Public Member)

Susan is a qualified lawyer and Chief Executive Officer for Financial Services Complaints Ltd (an independent disputes resolution scheme for financial providers). Former Deputy Banking Ombudsman. Susan is also a trustee of the Dame Malvina Major Foundation.

Paul Elenio (Industry Member)

Paul is a former industry member of the ASCB and former General Manager of Fairfax Media (Central Region). He is a Non-Judicial Member of the Parole Board and the Chair and consumer representative on the Telecommunications Disputes Resolution Council.

Margaret McKee (Alternate Public Member)

Margaret has had a diverse professional career with senior business and governance roles in both the private and public sectors. Her experience includes technical product development, marketing, international company agreements/alliances, commercial sponsorships, sport and mediation. Margaret is a former CEO of the QEII National Trust.

Nigel Keats (Alternate Industry Member)

Nigel is a director of an AI software company – Prompter. He was previously a director of another software company and spent many years in advertising, including being the managing director of media agency OMD and at Clemenger BBDO.